Augusta VAH Federal Credit Union was chartered in 1953 by a group of employees who worked at what was then called the Augusta VA Hospital.  Augusta VAH FCU has since expanded its membership and now operates as a community credit union, but our commitment to providing outstanding service remains the focus in all we do.

As a community charter credit union, membership at Augusta VAH FCU is now open to any person who lives, works, worships, or attends school in Richmond, Columbia, Burke, or McDuffie County in Georgia or Aiken or Edgefield County in South Carolina.

Our “once a member, always a member” policy means that as long as $5.00 remains in a share/savings account, credit union membership will be maintained. Remember, your family members are always welcome to join – wherever they may live!  Invite your friends, neighbors and family to come experience the credit union difference today and let us help you afford life!

To join the credit union, simply bring proper government issued identification (your current driver’s license), complete a membership card, and make a minimum $5.00 deposit into a share/savings account. That initial deposit entitles members to all the services and benefits provided by the credit union. Experience the Credit Union Difference today!