Under Augusta VAH Federal Credit Union’s community charter guidelines, any person who lives, works, worships, or attends school in Richmond, Columbia, Burke, or McDuffie County in Georgia or Aiken or Edgefield County in South Carolina is eligible to join.

To join the credit union, simply bring proper government issued identification (your current driver’s license), complete a membership card, and make a minimum $5.00 deposit into a share/savings account. That initial deposit entitles members to all the services and benefits provided by the credit union.

Our “once a member, always a member” policy means that as long as $5.00 remains in a share/savings account, credit union membership will be maintained. Immediate family members are also eligible to join. They include: children, step-children, parents, step-parents, siblings, step-siblings, grandparents, and grandchildren.